

AQUACULTURE
EXCELLENCE
AWARDS
2018



### BEST NEW TEAM MEMBER AWARD FINALISTS

- Ally Perkins, Fish Welfare
- Derek Ruaiti
- Lucas Xavier, Field Team
- Michael McIntee, Te Pangu
- Pushkar Mandrekar, Tentburn



# BEST NEW TEAM MEMBER AWARD WINNER

#### Lucas Xavier, Field Team





#### BEST MENTOR AWARD FINALISTS

- Craig Gilbert, Tentburn
- Dylan Ray, Takaka
- Ray Hoare, Tentburn
- Ryan Steer, Te Pangu
- Scott Keen, Waitata



#### BEST MENTOR AWARD WINNER

### Dylan Ray, Takaka





### EMERGING LEADER AWARD FINALISTS

- Zin Perrott, Ngamahau
- Dan Jordan, Te Pangu
- Dan Stringer, Tentburn
- Andrew Stoneham, Field Team



# EMERGING LEADER AWARD WINNER

Andrew Stoneham, Field Team





#### INNOVATION AWARD FINALISTS

- Aaron Burtenshaw, Harvest
- Justin Hough, Waitata
- Phil Rose, Takaka
- Sam Pearson, Harvest



#### INNOVATION AWARD WINNER

Phil Rose, Takaka





### CHAMPION FOR THE ENVIRONMENT AWARD FINALISTS

- Damian Cotton, Otanerau
- Dan Stringer, Tentburn
- Karen Mant, Nelson
- Mark Thorns, Ngamahau



### CHAMPION FOR THE ENVIRONMENT AWARD WINNER

#### Dan Stinger, Tentburn





# BEST HEALTH AND SAFETY TEAM AWARD WINNER

#### Clay Point





#### HEALTH AND SAFETY CHAMPION AWARD FINALISTS

- Julian Overend, Ruakaka
- Kim Boaz, Takaka
- Rikki Winitana, Ruakaka
- Sam Pearson, Harvest



#### HEALTH AND SAFETY CHAMPION AWARD WINNER

Riki Winitana, Ruakaka





# MOST ENGAGED TEAM AWARD WINNER

Harvest





# BEST SUPPORT TEAM AWARD WINNER

### Aquaculture Administration





# BEST AQUACULTURE SITE FRESHWATER

Takaka





# BEST AQUACULTURE PERFORMANCE AWARD MARINE

Ngamahau





#### AQUACULTURE STAR 2018 AWARD

Presented by Grant Rosewarne



#### AQUA STAR 2018 AWARD FINALISTS

- Ally Perkins, Fish Welfare
- Andrew Stoneham, Field Team
- Dan Stringer, Tentburn
- Dayle Snowden, Tentburn
- Sam Pearson, Harvest



# AQUA STAR 2018 AWARD WINNERS

Dayle Snowden, Tentburn
Sam Pearson, Harvest

